Layout Samples Calendar
Calendar module icon

Calendar

View all calendars is the default. Choose Select a Calendar to view a specific calendar.

Select the arrows on either side of the current month to change the month.
Date:
October 16, 2021
Time:
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location:
O'Neill Room
Address:
Village Hall
13600 Juneau Blvd

Elm Grove, WI 53122
Facebook Twitter Email

Elm Grove Reads presents: An Afternoon with Andrew J. Graff, author of Raft of Stars

Saturday, October 16, 2021


In conjunction with the Friends of the Elm Grove Library and Boswell Books, the Elm Grove Library welcomes Andrew J. Graff, celebrating his warmhearted debut novel Raft of Stars, an instant classic for fans of Jane Smiley and Kitchens of the Great Midwest. When two hardscrabble young boys think they’ve committed a crime, they flee into the Northwoods of Wisconsin. Will the adults trying to find and protect them reach them before it’s too late?

Join us at the library for a discussion, reading, and signing of a book praised as "a rousing adventure yarn full of danger and heart and humor and characters worth worrying about.” (Richard Russo). Please register in advance for this event. Free to attend. Books will be available for sale.