News Flash

Library News

Posted on: September 8, 2021

An Afternoon with Andrew J. Graff, author of Raft of Stars

Raft of Stars nf

Elm Grove Reads 2021!

In conjunction with the Friends of the Elm Grove Library and Boswell Books, the Elm Grove Library welcomes Andrew J. Graff, celebrating his warmhearted debut novel Raft of Stars, an instant classic for fans of Jane Smiley and Kitchens of the Great Midwest. When two hardscrabble young boys think they’ve committed a crime, they flee into the Northwoods of Wisconsin. Will the adults trying to find and protect them reach the boys before it’s too late?

Join us at the library for a discussion, reading, and signing of a book praised as "a rousing adventure yarn full of danger and heart and humor and characters worth worrying about.” (Richard Russo). Please register in advance for the talk. Free to attend. Books will be available for sale.

Register here...
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Library News

Fall programs

Fall Preschool Programs

Posted on: August 26, 2021
Finding You movie_nf

First Friday Features

Posted on: August 10, 2021
Shelf Life_nf

Shelf Life

Posted on: September 10, 2021