Recycling

All residents are required to participate in the Village recycling program in keeping with state law. Collections are made weekly on the same day as your trash collection. Recyclables should be placed in the blue plastic bins issued to each household. A complete list of materials to be recycled, plus all the rules and regulations, is available at the Village Hall or by calling Johns Disposal for more information.

Resources

 Electronics & Appliance Recycling Events for 2018

  • Saturday, January 13 - City of Brookfield
  • Saturday, February 10 - City of Oconomowoc
  • Saturday, March 10 - City of New Berlin
  • Saturday, April 14 - Village of Hartland
  • Saturday, May 12 - City of Muskego
  • Saturday, June 9 - City of Pewaukee
  • Saturday, July 14 - City of Brookfield
  • Saturday, August 11 - Town of Merton
  • Saturday, September 8 - City of Muskego
  • Saturday, October 13 - Village of Hartland
  • Saturday, November 10 - City of Oconomowoc
  • Saturday, December 8 - Village of Mukwonago

These events run from 9:00 am to 12:00 noon and are open to all Waukesha County residents. Please visit the Waukesha County Recycling Info & newsletter page listed above which details items that are accepted as well as fees associated with some items.

Drop-off Sites for Computers, TV's, Other Electronics & Cardboard

UPDATE: The following sites are NOT CURRENTLY ACCEPTING computers or TV's.

Waukesha City of Waukesha Recycling Drop-off Site
900 Sentry Drive
(north of Sunset Drive, 1 block east of Fox River)
262-524-3600
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
(Weds: April - Thanksgiving)
Brookfield City of Brookfield Highway Department
19700 Riverview Drive
*also accepts oil and metals*
262-782-9650
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tues & Thurs: 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM
(Tues & Thurs: April - November)
New Berlin New Berlin Recycle Center
3711 S. Casper Drive
262-780-4609
Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tues & Thurs: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
(Tues & Thurs: April - December)